Embassy, Consulate-General and Consulates, Australia

Closure dates 2017

Embassy and Consulate-General

The Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Canberra and the Netherlands Consulate-General in Sydney are closed on some public holidays. The closure dates for 2017 are listed below.

 

Date Canberra Sydney
Monday 2 January
New Year's Day long weekend
closed closed
Thursday 26 January
Australia Day
closed closed
Monday 13 March
Canberra Day
closed  
Friday 14 April
Good Friday
closed closed
Monday 17 April
Easter Monday
closed closed
Monday 24 April
Long weekend
  closed
Tuesday 25 April
ANZAC Day
closed closed
Friday 5 May
Liberation Day
  closed
Thursday 25 May
Ascension Day
  closed
Friday 26 May
long weekend
  closed
Monday 5 June
Whit Monday
  closed
Monday 12 June
Queen's Birthday
closed closed
Monday 7 August
Bank Holiday
  closed
Monday 25 September
ACT Family & Community Day
closed  
Monday 2 October
Labour Day
closed closed
Monday 25 December
Christmas Day
closed closed
Tuesday 26 December
Boxing Day
closed closed
Wednesday 27 December
Christmas Holidays
closed  
Thursday 28 December
Christmas Holidays
closed  
Friday 29 December
Christmas Holidays
closed